The Leg, The Posterior, and The Oscars


Whole lotta leg: Angelina Jolie flashes more than a peek of her pin as she walks the red carpet at the 84th Academy awards in Hollywood last night

Say what you will! The girl ain’t afraid of being a woman, last night at the 84th Academy Awards, she owned her feminie-side.  Angelina Jolie looked absolutely stunning, yes, I’m in luv! I am so glad to see a woman have the courage of looking like, well you know, a woman.  Ok, so my luv may have another ulterior motive, like cooking Sunday pasta at the Jolie-Pitt home (any one of them), because I think Moms need a lot of energy to chase all the young ones…ok, ok, she could use a few extra pounds too!

I am just getting off the Academy high, and yet I can’t really place it, but last night I had a bittersweet feeling. The epic show of sheer talent, and beauty was so enticing, that I actually started planning 15 years from now.  Technically, the 100th Academy Awards are 16 years from now, but I’ll need at least one year to program, and organize. OMG, what a party that will be, given we’re all alive!

Now, take these two, only not for long because we would miss them terribly! However, lets have a chat about Ms. Lopez’s hairstyle, I’m over it, aren’t you? She’s needs something a bit less predictable, for big-girl’s night out on the red carpet (I think)! What would Vidal Sassoon do with her gorgeous mane?

Actresses Jennifer Lopez and Cameron Diaz present at the 84th Academy Awards

And, yes there were these two, but who cares?! Why did they pick Oscar night to do their First Communion, really!!

Zach Galifianakis and Will Ferrell present an award during the 84th Academy Awards

And, then there was this “inexplicably” wonderful actress, Meryl Streep! No one is saying “no, not her again”, but “whatever”!   Do you think Ms. Streep was doing a bit of L.O.A, in her gown selection?

Meryl Streep

Maybe she kind of called it upon herself, because she may have been wearing what Oscarina (that’s the Oscar female statue name) would have worn!

I was wild about so many designer gowns, that I am really at a loss for words at how beautiful some of my fav stars looked in them!

Octavia Spencer, best supporting actress nominee for her role in "The Help," arrives at the 84th Academy Awards in Hollywood, California, February 26, 2012.  REUTERS/Lucy Nicholson

After what appeared to be a long dry spell,  I’m glad to see Hollywood glamour making a come back .Oscars red carpet: 2012 Academy Awards arrivals

Suffice it to say, I also was teary eyed at the acceptance speeches!  Whether I understood what they were saying or not (some were in French), I got it, they were really glad to have won!

I know you’re wondering what I’ll be wearing for the 100th Academy Award party, which I’ve started planning, what about this number?

Just a thought!

Related Articles:

governors ball 2012

complete list of winners

 what everybody is thinking: Billy Crystal

http://www.dailymail.co.uk

http://www.dailymirror.co.uk

http://www.masslive.com

http://media.zenfs.com

Images:

Best actress Meryl Streep arrives for the 84th Academy Awards on Sunday, Feb. 26, 2012, in the Hollywood section of Los Angeles. (AP Photo/Matt Sayles)

Kate Mara arrives before the 84th Academy Awards on Sunday, Feb. 26, 2012, in the Hollywood section of Los Angeles. (AP Photo/Chris Pizzello)

One comment on “The Leg, The Posterior, and The Oscars

Leave a Reply

