Foodie Friday: Amazing (and easy) Potato Salad


Easy Potato Salad, unlike my friends:

Shortcut Girl

Capers

For some reason, growing up, I had an aversion to mayonnaise. I was a notoriously picky eater with very little besides bread, chicken fingers, french fries, Bologna, peanut butter and pizza in my diet (Hmmm, this might explain that “chubby phase”). But, as an adult, I have learned to taste, nosh and binge on all the food aversions of the olden days. Now I love anything prepared with mayonnaise and perhaps like it a little too much.

Potato, macaroni, egg, chicken and tuna salad were something I dared not to try until my 20’s. Look at all I was missing! Luckily, my husband has exposed me to all of the above and more with his very broad and varied palette. Through him, I came across this potato salad recipe. I never thought I would be the type of person to bring potato salad to a party. When I saw my…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

